Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Organising Committee
Conference Chairperson Mr. Sunny Lee, JP
Vice Chairperson Mr. Raymond Cheng
Programme Chairperson Mr. Nicholas Yang
Honorary Advisors Ir. Stephen Lau, JP
Mr. Michael Leung
Mr. Joe Locandro
Council Sponsor Mr. Herman Lam
Treasurer Ms. Cally Chan
Directors of Logistics Mr. Johnson Cheng
Mr. Leo Wong
Director of Promotion Mr. Tony Pang
Director of Public Relations Ms. Certina Ma
Director of Publication Ms. Kylie Fung
Director of Sponsorship Mr. Raymond Ngai

Programme Committee
Chairperson Mr. Nicholas Yang
Vice Chairperson Mr. Gerrit Bahlman
Committee Members Mr. Alfred Chan
Mr. Cedric Chan
Mr. Chee-sing Chan
Prof. Patrick Chau
Mr. Anthony Cheung
Dr. Nim Cheung
Prof. Kaye Chon
Ir. Dr. K P Chow
Dr. David Chung
Mr. David Fergusson
Mr. Daniel Lai, BBS, JP
Ir. Dr. Louis Ma
Prof. Helen Meng
Mr. Michael Mudd
Dr. C.K. Wong
Ms. Winnie Wong

Hong Kong Computer Society (HKCS)

Founded in 1970, the Hong Kong Computer Society (HKCS) is an established non-profit organisation dedicated to improving and developing Hong Kong's information technology industry (IT).

Committed to promoting the highest professional standards, the HKCS was the Hong Kong IT industry's first recognised professional organisation and is also the largest. It draws its members from a diverse array of IT users, corporations and individuals who work together to enhance the industry's capability and profile.

The HKCS plays a pivotal role in Hong Kong's ongoing development as a regional technology hub. Its aims include providing a forum for the exchange of information, and ideas among members, as well as working with the Hong Kong Government and the general public on matters related to the IT industry and its broader interests. For example, the HKCS' President is a key contributor to the Government's Digital 21 Strategy and a member of the strategy's Advisory Committee.