# Minutes of the 2015/2016 Annual General Meeting of Hong Kong Computer Society held

### at Room LT-15, 4/F, Academic 1, City University of Hong Kong, Kowloon Tong, Kowloon

## on Tuesday 31st May 2016 at 6:30 p.m.

President: Michael Leung

Hon Secretary: Louis Ma

Present:

Hui Yan Keung	C.K. Wong	Chan Chun Yu	Zhou Shu Yang
Ching Wai Ling, Candy	William Chow	Matthew Chan	Jenva Ko
Nicole Wong	Chen Chun Wai	Andy Bien	Duncan Wong
Alan Chan	Lok Tin Hung, Timothy	Ray Cheung	Ben Wong
Lin Wei Chieh	Sunny Chan	Jefferson Wat	Gabriel Leung
Andrew Mclachlan	Fred Sheu	Joseph Koc	Alan Lee
Boris Ching	Dennis Lee	Louis Ma	Ted Suen
Raymond Chen	Khoo Boo Boon	Pang Tse Kit, Gabriel	Lalla Aroop
Johnson Cheng	Richard Lam	Stephen Langley	Peter Bullock
Candy Liu	Stephen Lau	Chan Leung Ngan	Yeung Chuen Sing
Herman Lam	Leonard Chan	Vincent Kwok	Toa Charm
Lam King Yiu	Richard Leung	Eric Mok	Tang Chu
Spencer Li	Chris Yiu	Albert Wong	Susanna Shen
Chris Tam	Chow Chi Wang	Jacob Wai	Frank Mak
Steve Yeung	Tsang Wai Hing	Wong Ka Leung	Kent Ho
Gordon Lo	Leo Tong	Argon Ho	Suk Wah Kwok
Albert Ho	Arron Hui	Lee Kwan Wai	Lam Nam Sang
Hui Tsz Kin	Cindy Ng	Philip Wong	Simon Wong

Total No. of Valid Proxy: 342



# 1. <u>Approval of Minutes of 2014/2015 Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday, 13<sup>th</sup> May 2015 at 6:30 p.m.</u>

The Meeting approved the minutes of 2014/2015 AGM. The acceptance of the minutes of 2014/2015 AGM was proposed by Mr. John Lee and seconded by Mr. Eric Yeung.

#### 2. Last Fiscal Year's Accounts

The Hon Treasurer Ms. Susanna Shen presented the audited financial report for the last fiscal year.

#### 3. Council Report for 2015/2016

The President Mr. Michael Leung presented the 2015/2016 Report of the Council highlighting the activities during the past year. The acceptance of the report was proposed by Mr. Herman Lam and seconded by Mr. Johnson Cheng.

#### 4. <u>Election and Re-election of the Council for the ensuing year</u>

The Hon Secretary Dr. Louis Ma reported that Mr. Rocky Cheng, Mr. Gabriel Leung, Dr. Hareton Leung, Mr. Gordon Lo, Mr. Robin Lu and Mr. Eric Yeung would finish their current terms. He went on report that the following thirteen councilors would continue to serve the HKCS Council in the year 2016-2017:

Mr. Andy Bien, Dr. Toa Charm, Mr. Johnson Cheng, Ms. Barbara Chiu, Mr. Robert Fong, Mr. Richard Leung, Dr. Louis Ma, Ms. Cindy Ng, Ms. Susanna Shen, Mr. Fred Sheu, Mr. Ted Suen, Mr. Leo Tong and Ms. Nicole Wong;

As a result, there were a total of 11 vacancies on the HKCS Council for the ensuing year in accordance with the clause 11 of the HKCS Constitution. The Hon Secretary Dr. Louis Ma reported that the following eleven nominations were received for the eleven vacancies for the year 2016-2018 term:

		Candidate	Proposer	Seconder
1	New	Dr. Leonard Chan	Ir. Stephen Lau	Mrs. Agnes Mak
2	New	Mr. Matthew Chan	Dr. Toa Charm	Mr. Michael Leung
3	New	Dr. Ray Cheung	Dr. C.K. Wong	Dr. Louis Ma
4	New	Ms. Suk Wah Kwok	Ms. Susanna Shen	Mr. Michael Leung
5	New	Mr. Vincent Kwok	Mr. Gabriel Leung	Mr. Michael Leung
6	New	Mr. Dennis Lee	Dr. Toa Charm	Ir. Stephen Lau
7	Re-elect	Dr. Hareton Leung	Dr. Louis Ma	Ir. Stephen Lau
8	New	Ms. Candy Liu	Ms. Cindy Ng	Ms. Nicole Wong



9	Re-elect	Mr. Gordon Lo	Ir. Stephen Lau	Ms. Susanna Shen
10	New	Mr. Chris Tam	Ir. Ted Suen	Ms. Susanna Shen
11	New	Mr. Albert Wong	Mr. Michael Leung	Ir. Stephen Lau

A ballot was hence conducted under the supervision of Mr. Eric Cheung of "Eric Cheung & Co". The result of the election and re-election of Council members for the term 2016/2018 was appended as below:

04-4
Status
New
New
New
k New
New
New
Re-elect
New
Re-elect
New
New
,

#### 5. Appointment of Honorary Auditor and Honorary Legal Advisor for 2016-2017

The Hon Secretary Dr. Louis Ma proposed the appointments of Mr. Edmund Lee and Mr. Dennis Yeung to be the HKCS Honorary Auditors and Mr. Andrew Law to be the Honorary Legal Advisor for the term of year 2016-2017. The acceptance of the mentioned proposals was proposed by Dr. Louis Ma and seconded by Mr. Charles Mok.

#### 6. Appointment of the Auditor of the Society

The Hon Secretary Dr. Louis Ma proposed the appointment of "Eric Cheung & Co" to be the auditor of the Society. He also proposed to authorise the Council to fix their remuneration. The acceptance of the mentioned proposals was proposed by Dr. Louis Ma and seconded by Mr. Eric Yeung.

### 7. Appreciation and closing remark

The President Mr. Michael Leung presented souvenirs to the Council members whose terms were due for their continuous support to the Society's affairs.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Prepared by:

Accepted by:

Dr. Louis Ma

**Honorary Secretary** 

Mr. Michael Leung

President